Good news on the AstroEric front....

AstroEric

I've been here for 2.25 years now, and I feel as though I'm a member of the MVPMods family. You guys are in my list of sites and forums where I hang out for my wife to contact if something terrible should ever happen to me. So I feel a little like I should share good news with you....

I got my Master's degree two weeks ago, and was subsequently hired on as a visiting instructor at the university where I was a grad student. Now I'm an official college teacher! I'm signed up for two courses of 101 and two courses of 102, and I'm hoping for a low-level lit. course in the spring.

So if anyone needs papers proof-read....

...Ask somebody else. I'll be swamped by grading papers!

--Eric

a master's degree is usually about 6 years of college. so let's see how long it took him :) but congratutions! i'm a huge advocate of higher education. you should be very proud.

Congrats to you. Really great.

Make it to Atl again when H town comes to Atl. so the next time you yell "Hey Uncle Mo" someone will actually respond to that. Great job on the Masters.

Congrats! If you ever become a full proffessor, then you'll never be hungry!

Kind of random, but I remember when I was really little thinking that tenure was like "ten-year" as if in a baseball contract. Yep, I knew you were dying to know that.

Thanks everybody!

My Master's only took two and a half years, but I was a full-time student, and my degree's not terminal like some other disciplines'.

I hope to spend this year getting teaching experience and then go on to get my doctorate next year. The end goal is, as abc said, becoming a tenured professor and not starving to death!

--Eric

Thanks everybody!

My Master's only took two and a half years, but I was a full-time student, and my degree's not terminal like some other disciplines'.