Total Classics 1956 v1.1 released

Jim825

I've uploaded an update for the Total Classics 1956 mod and it is now available in the downloads section. The v1.1 update includes the following changes:

1. Added new 1956 uniforms for the Cardinals, Dodgers, Pirates, Redlegs and Senators (thanks Homer and HardcoreLegend!)

2. Fixed Yankees uniforms so that numbers appear on the back of jerseys

3. Removed flaps from the White Sox batting helmets to be consistent with other teams

4. Replaced shoes and catcher's gear for a number of teams (Cubs, Giants, Orioles, Phillies, Red Sox, Yankees) to be consistent with other teams

5. Updated rosters to correct '04 Face Flag error for Minnie Minoso (on White Sox roster)

6. Reduced power ratings for players who hit very few home runs (thanks stecropper for the formula tweaks!)

Here's the link: http://www.mvpmods.com/Downloads/details/id=4248.html

Enjoy!

God I'm going to sound like such a newbie here.

Do I have to start my dynasty over after the upgrade?

I think 5 & 6 might be my undoing, well 5 I can do manually with the MVPeditor

BTW great work Jim

My newbie response will be "I'm not quite sure," since I've never actually played a dynasty yet myself (and the operative word here is "yet").

You can get updates 1 - 4 by replacing just two files (datamodels.big and datafrontenduniforms.big). Just copy them over manually rather than running the installer. I wouldn't think that replacing just these two files would affect your dynasty.

Thanks for the compliment. I'm glad you like the mod.

I am 60 games into my dynasty and I decided to install the update for this mod. I just so happen to be playing the Yankees in my current series-when I loaded the game it had the uniform numbers and names on the back of the uniforms. My stats and records are the same-no crashing. Maybe it can work without interrupting the current season.

As Kraw stated: