Just Bought The Game And Don't Know Where To Start

Kurtwarnerfan

So, I have played the game on the PS2 up until last October, finishing up the 2007 season. I went through all the rosters and updated the players, added real ones, and made the rosters accurate for all 4 divisions of pro ball. It was a ball buster and I have to give a million thanks to Dylan Bradburry and his ratings calculator, without those the endeavor would be in vain.

Anyways, I have been playing a semi-continuous league since the 2004 season. I just finished up the 2007 season.

First off, I am going to build a computer from scratch to run this game. What are some quality hardware that I should consider? Can I build a comp for MVP for under $200 if I have a monitor? If I have to spend more, whats a good ballpark with the required hardware? Whats a good controller to use and where do I find those?

Second, what mod pack would you recommend since I'll be firing up the 2008 season? Any other extras I should consider downloading. I can figure out how to install them, I have a good bit of experience working with Microsoft Flight Simulator and it allows user mod's.

Anyway, I am a total novice to this game on PC. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Hopefully down the road with more experience, I can add a few mods of my own to this great cause.

First off, I am going to build a computer from scratch to run this game. What are some quality hardware that I should consider? Can I build a comp for MVP for under $200 if I have a monitor? If I have to spend more, whats a good ballpark with the required hardware? Whats a good controller to use and where do I find those?

Keep in mind that this game was made nine years ago. It will run on any machine these days.